Commission on Aging

The Commission on Aging consists of seven members who shall be appointed by the Board of Selectmen.  Of the members chosen, there shall be at least one member from the Ashford senior citizens and at least one membership position shall be available for the Agent of the Elderly.  In addition, the First Selectman, the Director of Health and his/her appointee of the Town of Ashford shall be ex officio members of said commission.

Commission Members:

Elaine G. Bissonnette     6/30/2017

Beverly K. Pepin      6/30/2017

Carole B. McCarthy, Chairman 6/2018

Gay Allison Leedie   6/30/2017

Ruth A. Green  6/30/2017

Jean N. McCarthy 6/30/2018

Jean Haines, Agent for the Elderly 6/30/2016

Meeting Minutes