General Town Information

The Town of Ashford, incorporated in 1714, is nestled within the Quiet Corner in Northeastern Connecticut.    Comprising of 39.5 square miles, we are located within Windham County.  The Town of Ashford is currently home to 4,317 residents.

The Town of Ashford operates under a Town Meeting form of government.  We have a three member Board of Selectmen and a nine member Board of Finance (six regular members and three alternate members).  We are within the 2nd Congressional District, the 35th Senatorial District, and the 53rd District of the Connecticut House of Representatives.

Ashford School, located at 440 Westford Road (Rte 89 North), is our only public school within the Town.

Ashford students in grades 9 through 12 are enrolled in E. O. Smith High School, (Regional School District #19),  Windham Technical High School, and ACT Magnet School.




Visit Mail-A-Map