Board of Selectmen

The Town of Ashford is governed by a three member Board of Selectmen, comprised of one First Selectman and two Selectmen.  The First Selectman is responsible for the daily operations of the Town.

The Board of Selectmen meets on the first and third Monday of every month at 7:00 P. M. in Room 304 of the Town Office Building.  Meetings are held on the Tuesday following a Monday holiday.

Michael J. Zambo, First Selectman (D) 11/2019

Cathryn Silver-Smith, Selectman (D) 11/2019

William A. Falletti, Selectman (R) 11/2019

Contact Selectmen’s Office:


5310A Application 2014


Meeting Minutes